From 19 june to 5 september, OPEN DAILY - 7/7 from 9:30
 
OUR RESTAURANT 

Welcome to the Alpage restaurant in Thyon

Open since the 7th of December, 2016, the Alpage restaurant in Thyonwelcomes you every day, from 08:30 a.m to 16:30 p.m. Come and taste the fabulous products of our region such as the delicious goat's cheese, alpine pasture refined during summer or at Hérémence milkhouse. At the Alpage restaurant, we are committed to serve our guests tasty dishes, with a smile, in an idyllic setting.

RESTAURANT IN THE MIDDLE OF THYON'S SKI TRAILS

Ideally located between Les Collons and Thyon, the Alpage restaurant is accessible from the center of Thyon 4Vallées' station skiing area. Because we know that it is important for our customers to make the most of their days, we offer a fast and functional service.

 

Come and enjoy your meal with family or friends in a place full of charms. When the weather allows it, take a seat on the terrace to enjoy a splendid view over the valley, with an incredible panorama of the Dent Blanche and the Cervin.

REFINED AND AUTHENTIC COOKING

Olivier Pouhier, manager of the Alpage, wants to highlight the products of the region. The proposed meat is, for example, local. You will find on your dish Hérens beef, a mountain cow with a fine and delicious taste. The cheese is also in the spotlight. The Alpage restaurant recommends you to start your meal with a Grimisuat goat salad which will not leave you indifferent.

 

To satisfy you, we care about your desires. That's why we also propose a card with a bit of fish, which quickly won our customers hearts. Baked tuna with black sesame, Saint Jacques risotto with parmesan shavings or tuna tartar with white sesame, are as many audacious proposals that you will be able to taste with us. Crusts and röstis complete the picture to avoid the change of scenery.

NEW 

 

Motivated by the desire to work even closer with local producers and farmers, L’Alpagerestaurant’s daily menu now includes a regional meat dishconsisting of vealor mountain pork.

 

To ensure that our guests enjoy the wonderful sun and views of the Val d’Hérensas much as possible, a new terracebuilt from larch wood has been equipped with a few additional tables and chairs for the winter.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

  • At the Alpage restaurant, dishes are affordable. One can eat for CHF 15 .--.

  • We recommend you to book a table during weekends and during the high season.

  • The service starts at 11 a.m and finishes at 3:30 pm.

  • The bar is open from 08:30 p.m until 16:30 p.m.

 

Our strong points :

  • Local products

  • Quick service

  • A real desire to please the customer

  • A unique setting with a sumptuous view

 

Last but not least, the Alpage restaurant in Thyonwelcomes all your events: weddings, birthdays, communions... We are open to group reservations for meals or even aperitifs.

 

Have a great time at the Alpage !

What our customers think

"Simple and authentic cuisine... in a warm setting"

Vom 19. Juni bis 5. September - TÄGLICH GEÖFFNET - 7/7 von 9.30
 
UNSER RESTAURANT 

Willkommen im Restaurant « L’Alpage » in Thyon

Seit dem 7. Dezember 2016 geöffnet, empfängt Sie das Restaurant « L’Alpage »jeden Tag von 8.30 und 16.30. Entdecken Sie die ausgezeichneten Erzeugnisse aus der Region, wie zum Beispiel den herrlichen Ziegenkäse, der den ganzen Sommer auf der Alp oder in der Käserei von Hérémence reifen kann. Im Restaurant « L’Alpage » liegt es uns am Herzen, Sie mit Freude in einem idyllischen Rahmen mit genussvollen Speisen zu verwöhnen.  

RESTAURANT INMITTEN DER PISTEN IN THYON

Zwischen « Les Collons » und Thyon ideal gelegen, befindet sich das Bergrestaurant direkt im Zentrum des Skigebietes von Thyon 4 Vallées und ist leicht zugänglich. Da wir wissen, wie wichtig es für unsere Kunden ist, ihre Urlaubstage ausgiebig zu nutzen, bemühen wir uns um eine schnelle und zweckgerechte Bedienung

EINE RAFFINIERTE UND AUTHENTISCHE KÜCHE

Dem Geschäftsführer der « ALPAGE », Olivier Pouhier, liegt es am Herzen, lokale Produkte anzubieten. Das Fleisch wird in der Gegend produziert. Sie finden auf Ihrem Teller Rindfleisch mit dem einzigartig feinen Geschmack von Kühen aus dem Val d’Hérens. Es werden ebenfalls verschiedene Käsesorten angeboten. Das Restaurant « L’ALPAGE » schlägt Ihnen ebenso vor, Ihre Mahlzeit mit einem Salat mit Ziegenkäse aus Grimisuat zu beginnen.

Um Sie zufriedenstellen zu können, bemühen wir uns täglich, auf Ihre Wünsche einzugehen. Wir empfehlen ebenso unsere Speisekarte mit Fisch, die unsere Gäste in kürzester Zeit begeistert hat. Leicht gegarter Thunfisch mit schwarzem Sesam, Risotto mit Jakobsmuschel und Parmesanflocken, Thunfisch-Tartar mit weissem Sesam sind einige der gewagten Vorschläge, die sie bei uns entdecken können. Käseschnitten und Rösti ergänzen die Auswahl, um der Tradition trotzdem treu zu bleiben.

NEUIGKEITEN

 

Im Bestreben, seine Zusammenarbeit mit den regionalen Produzenten und Viehzüchtern auszubauen, bietet das Bergrestaurant ab sofort täglich ein Gericht mit Fleisch aus der Region von Kälbern oder Schweinen aus den Bergenan.

 

Und damit unsere Kundschaft die Sonne und den wunderschönen Panoramablick auf das Val d’Hérens in vollen Zügen geniessen kann, haben wir im Winter eine neue Terrasse aus Lärchenholz erbaut, wo zusätzliche Tische und Stühle für unsere Gäste bereitstehen.

PRAKTISCHE INFORMATIONEN

  • Im Restaurant « L’Alpage » sind die Gerichte für jedermann erschwinglich. Man kann sich schon ab CHF 15.-verköstigen

  • Am Wochenende und in der Hauptsaison ist Reservieren empfehlenswert

  • Die Küche ist von 11.00 bis 15.30 durchgehend geöffnet

  • Die Bar ist von 8.30 bis 16.30 geöffnet

 

Unsere Stärken:

  • Produkte aus der Gegend

  • Schneller Service

  • Der Wille, dem Gast unser Bestes zu geben

  • Eine einmalige Umgebung mit toller Aussicht

 

Wir kümmern uns ebenfalls gerne um Anlässe wie Hochzeit, Geburtstag, Kommunion…Ausserdem  empfangen wir auch Gruppen zu Mahlzeiten oder zum Aperitif

 

Wir wünschen Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserem Resaurant L’Alpage !

Was denken unsere Gäste über uns

«Eine einfache und authentische Küche 

in einer gemütlichen Atmosphäre»